FS18 by Hooter

To help other builders, please list the boat you are building in the Thread Subject -- and to conserve space, please limit your posting to one thread per boat.

Please feel free to use the gallery to display multiple images of your progress.
hooter
Active Poster
Active Poster

FS18 by Hooter

Post by hooter » Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:57 pm

I have been building for a little while and figure its about time to post up on the build.

FS18 with rounded chine, modified plans to decrease sheer height and lower sole.
No plans for self bailing due to lowered sheer and sole.
Plans include tiller steer 20 HP and no deck opening for motor well.

All input on issues appreciated.

hOOter
Last edited by hooter on Wed Oct 26, 2011 6:30 pm, edited 3 times in total.

hooter
Active Poster
Active Poster

Re: FS18 by Hooter

Post by hooter » Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:18 pm

standyby....the posting of pictures has me baffled.

...all the reason I have been working for 3 months and have yet to post a picture. Darn computers get the best of me. I'd rather be building right now than tryin to figure this out.

hOOt

hooter
Active Poster
Active Poster

Post by hooter » Sun Dec 27, 2009 4:01 pm

Rounded chine stitched with zip ties

finally figured out the picture thing...

hooter
Active Poster
Active Poster

Post by hooter » Sun Dec 27, 2009 4:09 pm

Tabbed/filleted and ready for glass

hooter
Active Poster
Active Poster

Post by hooter » Sun Dec 27, 2009 4:10 pm

Glass going on....that was a long night.

hooter
Active Poster
Active Poster

Post by hooter » Sun Dec 27, 2009 4:13 pm

Some might remember I made a mixing error on that long night....

I scraped off the uncured epoxy and glass....

hOOter

TJS Redchaser
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster

Post by TJS Redchaser » Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:51 pm

hooter,